Nominees For The EMC “2017 Retail Energy Provider Of The Year Award” And The EMC “2017 Most Innovative Marketer Award” Announced Today

Energy Marketing Conferences, LLC announced today the nominees for the “2017 Retail Energy Provider of the Year Award” as well as the “2017 Most Innovative Marketer Award” that will be presented at its ninth semi-annual Retail Energy Marketing Conference being held at the Houston Doubletree Hotel in Houston, Texas on March 14th 2018. Also announced was a keynote address by Mike Storch, CEO of Enernoc.

The theme of the Energy Marketing Conference will be ‘Collaborate, Innovate and Differentiate’ and it will feature 25 sponsors, a sold-out exhibit hall packed with 47 of the best exhibitors, more than 40 well-known industry professionals on five interactive panels, 11 executive workshops, a networking breakfast, luncheon and reception with live music.

More than 550 attendees from all over the country are looking forward to hearing over 40 panelists and speakers. The conference will be the largest gathering of retail energy professionals in the country.

The panels include: “International Expansion”; “Successful Channel Partnerships”; “Implementing the Future Grid”; “The State of Mergers and Acquisitions” and the famous CEO Round Table focusing on growth, expansion and overcoming obstacles that are in the way.

The breakfast, luncheon, breaks and cocktail reception have all been designed to allow participants to maximize their learning and networking opportunities.

Sponsored by Vantage Commodities, the nominees for the 2017 Most Innovative Marketer Award are: 4 Change Energy, Clearview Energy, Griddy Energy, Inspire Energy, Just Energy, and Stream Energy.

Sponsored by Stephens, the nominees for the 2017 REP of the Year Award are: Ambit Energy, Clearview Energy, Crius Energy, Discount Power of Texas, Eligo Energy, Inspire Energy, and Rushmore Energy.

“The nominees for the Most Innovative Marketer Award have all created new programs, differentiated products offerings, bundled services, and overall improved customer experience,” said Larry Leikin, Co-Founder of EMC and CEO of TrustedTPV.

“The nominees for the REP of the Year Award are eight companies that are leaders in the industry. They have executed on their business plans so well that the voting this year will be extremely difficult. This will probably be a close race. Congratulations to all the nominees on a great 2017,” said Jack Doueck, Co-Founder of Advanced Energy Capital, LED Plus and Energy Marketing Conferences, LLC.

This promises to be an event that can’t be missed for professionals in the retail energy space.

To view the full day (7:00am – 7:00pm) agenda – click here:

To register for the Energy Marketing Conference visit:

To watch the video from a previous Energy Marketing Conference in New York click here:

To watch the video from a previous Energy Marketing Conference in Houston, click here: