Energy Marketing Conferences, LLC Announced The Nominees For The Two Awards

Energy Marketing Conferences, LLC announced the nominees for the two awards that will be presented at its fifth semi-annual retail energy marketing conference being held at the DoubleTree Hilton Hotel in Houston Texas on March 3rd 2016.

The Energy Marketing Conference will featured 22 sponsors, 40 exhibitors, 30 well-known industry professionals on four interactive panels, 5 executive workshops, a networking breakfast, luncheon and reception.

More than 450 attendees are looking forward to hearing from the keynote speaker, Mr. James Lewis, CEO of Just Energy Group.  The conference promises to be the largest gathering of retail energy professionals in the country.

The panels include: “Channel Development in the Retail Energy Business”, “How to Make Money from Alternative Energy”, and “The Retail Energy Provider – Broker Relationship.”

The final panel is a CEO Round Table which will include Thomas Matzzie of Ethical Electric, Sayun Sukduang of GDF SUEZ Energy Resources, James Lewis of Just Energy, Deryl Brown of North American Power, Nathan Kroeker of Spark Energy, Kevin McMinn of US Gas and Electric, and Paul Atha of Visa Energy and will be moderated by Jack Doueck of Advanced Energy Capital.

The nominees for the 2015 REP of the Year Award are:
Discount Power Texas – Neville Ravji, CEO;
Just Energy – James Lewis, CEO;
Liberty Power and Gas – David Hernandez, CEO;
North American Power – Deryl Brown, CEO;
Spark Energy – Nathan Kroeker, CEO; and
XOOM Energy – Thomas Ulry, CEO

“The nominees of the REP of the Year Award have shown tremendous gains in their respective businesses and serve as role models to other firms in the industry,” said Larry Leikin, CEO of TrustedTPV and Co-Founder of Energy Marketing Conferences, LLC.  The Award is sponsored by NEXANT.

The nominees for the 2015 Most Innovative Marketer of the Year are:
Just Energy –James Lewis, CEO;
Source Power and Gas – Mitch Anderson, CEO;
Kiwi Energy – Richard Booth, CEO;
Major Energy – Daniel Alper, CEO;
TriEagle Energy  – Michael Falquist, CEO; and
US Gas and Electric – Kevin McMinn, COO

“The nominees of the Most Innovative Marketer of the Year Award have planned and executed the most creative packages of products and services, and found unconventional ways to reach the consumers and grow their market share by providing real value,” said Jack Doueck, Co-Founder of Advanced Energy Capital and Co-Founder of Energy Marketing Conferences, LLC.  The award is sponsored by Volterra Energy.

  • top