Energy Marketing Conference Announces Award Nominees

Awards Include Most Innovative Supplier of the Year and Overall Supplier of the YearNew York, NY – Wednesday, February 12, 2014– The Energy Marketing Conference today announced the nominees for the Energy Marketing Conference Awards.  The inaugural EMC Awards will be given out on February 27th at the Energy Marketing Conference at the Affinia Hotel in New York City.

Nominees for The Most Innovative Supplier of the Year are:

  • Crius Energy
  • Ethical Electric
  • Provider Power
  • NRG Retail Solutions

Nominees for The Overall Supplier of the Year are:

  • IDT Energy
  • Verde Energy
  • Crius Energy
  • North American Power
  • Sperian Energy

All of the nominees will have representatives at the upcoming Energy Marketing Conference.  Winners will be announced and presented at the conference luncheon.   To find out who the winners are after the show, please visit

Registered to attend the conference from Crius is Michael Chester.  IDT Energy is represented by Brad Martin and Alan Schwab;  For Verde, Ann Marie Toss, Tony Menchaca, and Lance Lundberg; For North American Power, Greg Breitbart, Craig Wilson, and Cate Rung.  Also registered are Joe Waldman from Sperian; Jason Spears and Heather Farber from NRG.  Tom Matzie from Ethical Electric;. John Vlahavas and Jeff Knoeck from; and Candice Sanborn from Provider Power.

About The Energy Marketing ConferenceThe mission of Energy Marketing Conferences LLC is to provide the competitive energy industry with exciting conferences in premium locations – at very affordable prices.  The goal of the conferences is to bring together hundreds of energy companies, utilities, marketers, vendors and suppliers in the competitive energy industry to network and learn more about our industry.

Contact:  Lisa Bruh
Phone: (347) 799-1685 x208
Email: [email protected]